top of page

BE PATIENT WITH YOURSELF

,DARLING

Search
  • Writer's pictureSunstroke

The Most Beautiful Poetry Books - Get Inspired

My first poem that came alive was written in the dark late at night. I was lying in bed and I felt something stifling me. I could not sleep. I let the thoughts stew in my head until they could not remain locked away forever. I reached for the first thing I saw and I wrote.


Poetry is perhaps a more effective stress relief than working out or meditating, because it forces you to express your feelings through words, which helps you not only understand your feelings but also communicate them more effectively.



Poetry is so beautiful and should be shared with everybody so here are just a few of my favorite books!


Flowers Of Evil: Baudelaire


This book is one of my favorites, because it has a beautiful story and it is a french vintage book! You can easily find it in a local bookstore. French to me is one of the most beautiful language in the world. The Poems is this book shows how even over time humans always, in our hearts stay the same.


Milk and Honey: Rupi Kaur


This is the one poem book that most likely pops into your head when you hear poem books. This book is for sure a classic and very highly rated, but deserves it. The poems in this book are so personal and close to home for many that it hooks you in just with the firts word. There are also simplistic, delicate images in the book that add an adorable touch to the pages. This is a must read.


LOVE HER WILD: Atticus

One of my favorite poem books out there. This book is filled with different emotions and views. This book has a certain warmness to it that draws me to it. I couldn't put it down to say the least.


The Road Between and Pillow Thoughts: Courtney Peppernell

These are two very good poetry books. Mainly focused on love they each have their own induvidual topics. My personal favorite is Pillow Thoughts, because of each section being divided into "If you..." for ex. "If your are in love, if you are sad."


Dirty Pretty Things, Smoke & Mirrors and Bitter Sweet Love: Michael Faudet

This collection is based on off a couple and is touching emotionally, mentally and physcially. Everyone of the books is different and special in their own way, yeat all connected through being written by the same author in the same collections which I think has a special appeal to all of them.


Her. and Her. volume 2.: Pierre Alex Jeanity

Just like the ones above these two books are a collection. What I loved about these is how they are written from a perspective to a perspective, human to human. I love how this is a diary of poems and is so emotionally beautiful.



22 views0 comments
bottom of page